All times are UTC


Dear guest, welcome to YouTD!

Battle Tank by Natac

The icon is already used by 1 tower:

Clockwork Engine 

Name General Description
Battle Tank v5
27000i
2700
General
Element:iron
Rarity:rare
Goldcost:2700
Wave lvl:63
Ele. lvl:12
Family:Light Tank

Submission
By: Natac
Date:2009-12-14 20:08:22
Status: NEEDS UPDATE
ID:589
Last Update:2009-12-15 02:00:44
Combat
DPS:1220
Type:Physical
Targets:0
Range:800
Cooldown:1.3
Damage:1587 - 1587
Abil factor:0.3
Description
A battle tank with a flexible weapon system to react fast on the enemys actions.

Abilities
Mount Weapons
Opens a menu to mount weapons to the slots of this tank.

Hint: This ability has a cooldown of only 1 second, if the mounted weapon fills an empty slot.

Cooldown: 120 seconds
Specials
Attacks GROUND only

Status:
NEEDS UPDATE: boekie wants to see the following changes:
The complete family was marked here. Goldcost has to be lowered to 3500!

Reply to topic

Discussion

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Battle Tank v5 (589)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:08 pm 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
This is the discussion thread for the tower Battle Tank (589)

Creator's comments for this tower:

Next family member. More mountable features and one more slots.


Bug: There should be a "+4% spell damage" per level. This bug is already known.

---

Mountable weapons are:

Slot 1
Quote:
Image
Mounts the tank with a highspeed Machine Gun. This weapon automatically attacks a random target in range.

Damage: 87 (+ 4%/lvl)
Range: 600
Cooldown: 0.12 seconds
Targets: Ground and air units
Quote:
Image
Mounts the tank with a powerfull Cannon. This weapon automatically attacks a random target in range.

Damage: 1158 (+ 4%/lvl)
Range: 800
Cooldown: 1 second
Targets: Ground units only
Quote:
Image
Mounts the tank with a heavy Plasma Gun. This weapon automatically attacks a random target in range.

Damage: 1790 (+ 4%/lvl)
Range: 1000
Cooldown: 2 seconds
Targets: Ground and air units
Quote:
Image(new)
Mounts the tank with Surface-to-Air Missiles. This weapon automatically attacks a random target in range.

Damage: 5402 (+ 4%/lvl)
Range: 900
Cooldown: 1.5 seconds
Targets: Air units only

Slot 2
Quote:
Image(new)
Mounts Grenades to this slot, causing the main attack to deal splash damage.

Damage factor: 30%
Area of effect: 200
Quote:
Image(new)
Mounts the tank with a Scatter Cannon. This weapon adds 1 additional projectile to the main attack.
Quote:
Image(new)
Mounts the tank with Improved Weapons. This weapons increases the damage of the main attack by +100%.


Last edited by Natac on Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:04 am, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battle Tank (589)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:20 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:02 pm
Posts: 4324
Location: Belgium
I like this family of towers a lot.
Found one bug when testing: Two of your weapons are called "scatter cannon".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Update to version v2!
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:39 pm 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
The tower has been updated to version v2!

Creator's reason for this update:

typos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Update to version v3!
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:36 pm 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
The tower has been updated to version v3!

Creator's reason for this update:

- Made the Mount cooldown work
- Fixed some typos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battle Tank (589)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:49 pm 
Offline
Power User

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:20 pm
Posts: 1078
Granades in your slot 2 ability should be Grenades.

Somewhat inconvenient that you have to wait for 2(Or 4) minutes to mount weapons in all the slots on your second and third family members, maybe split the cooldown on mounting by slot?

Also on at least your third family member the second slot ability doesn't show up until you pick one.

_________________
Ability cost calculator.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Update to version v4!
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:02 am 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
The tower has been updated to version v4!

Creator's reason for this update:

Fixed the "Grenades"-typo


Quote:
Somewhat inconvenient that you have to wait for 2(Or 4) minutes to mount weapons in all the slots on your second and third family members, maybe split the cooldown on mounting by slot?
Your right, I 'll think about a solution...

Quote:
Also on at least your third family member the second slot ability doesn't show up until you pick one.
This is no bug. The empty-slot-ability for the first slot is on the Light Tank, the Battle Tank has the 2nd and the Heavy one the 3rd. So if u inject all of them in one test map no slot should be missing. I made it this way to avoid creating useless abilities (there are already >50 from this family).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Update to version v5!
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:00 am 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
The tower has been updated to version v5!

Creator's reason for this update:

First weapons are no longer blocked by the cooldown


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to version v4!
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:09 am 
Offline
Power User

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:20 pm
Posts: 1078
Quote:
Quote:
Also on at least your third family member the second slot ability doesn't show up until you pick one.
This is no bug. The empty-slot-ability for the first slot is on the Light Tank, the Battle Tank has the 2nd and the Heavy one the 3rd. So if u inject all of them in one test map no slot should be missing. I made it this way to avoid creating useless abilities (there are already >50 from this family).


Oh, ok. I really need to start getting all of the family when I test a tower. :P

_________________
Ability cost calculator.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to version v4!
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:12 am 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:54 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Germany
Majildian wrote:
Oh, ok. I really need to start getting all of the family when I test a tower. :P
Think this is a unique case here. Most of the timer the first member has all exports and its enough to inject only this tower. But this tower family is special from different point of views ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group