All times are UTC

Post subject: Taking over Castle Fight- Port?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:28 pm 
New User

Hey all,
I'm currently a college CS student with a fairly heavy interest in these kind of games, and I was very into Castle Fight back in the day. I'm considering attempting to make a semi-official port of Castle Fight to Dota 2 (there is one or two currently in progress, but frankly they're pretty shoddy and haphazard at the moment). If I wanted to do this, how would I get in contact with the original creator? If I ended up getting sufficiently committed to this and if the original author approved, I might even try to see if I can modify the YouTD engine to move it to Dota 2 custom games as well (Dota 2 is a free system with a more powerful/updated engine than the WC3 world builder, so I feel that it would be the best move for the future of Castle Fight). Any thoughts, people?

Post subject: Re: Taking over Castle Fight- Port?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:48 pm 
New User

hmmm looks AWESOOME !!

but i think that the forum is dead . . .